Securing the School's Future

Kent School is an independent, not-for-profit school and is governed by a self-perpetuating Board of Trustees. The Board is charged with keeping the school “in trust” and securing the school’s future.

It does this by setting basic policies:

  • Hiring, supporting and evaluating the Head of School
  • Undertaking strategic planning
  • Leading the financial management and support of the School

2021-2022 Board of Trustees

Megan Bramble Owings ‘93, P’25, ‘27

Vice President
Kate Goodall Gray ‘90, P’22, ‘25

Karl Adler

Christie Grabis, P’09, ‘11

Christopher D. McClary ‘91, Trustee Emeritus, P ‘17, ‘19 

Head of School
Nancy Mugele

Nancy Dick
Harry Duffey, Trustee Emeritus, P’84, 86, GP ‘14, ‘17, ‘19, ‘21, ‘24 
Pamela Duke P’03
Thomas Gale, Trustee Emeritus
Todd Gillespie '85, P '16, '18, '20
Michelle Johnson P'12
Patricia Kirby
Jamie Kirkpatrick
Tim Lavery P '22
Amanda Shajwani, KSPA President, Ex Offici, P' 26, '29
Judie Willock,  Trustee Emeritus P’83, ‘85, GP ‘13, ‘15 
Gigi Windley P’03, ‘07